Police Pension Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Find Upcoming Agendas on Our Meeting Calendar | View Meeting Minutes Using Laserfiche


The Board is made up of five members which includes two sworn police officers, two Commission appointees and one member appointed by the Board and approved by the Commission. Members are appointed for two-year terms.

  • Sergeant Jody Backlund, Police Appointee
        Term Expires: July 2020
  • Officer Alex Harrington, Police Appointee 
  •     Term Expires July 2020
  • Theresa Harris, Commission Appointee
       Term Expires: August 2019
  • Liza Sullivan, Commission Appointee
       Term Expires: July 2019
  • Kenneth Nadeau, Joint Appointee
       Term Expires: August 2019


Board Description

The Police Pension Board is a monitoring board for the Police Pension Plan. The Board is responsible for monitoring the investments in the pension plan in accordance with Florida Statute 185. The Police Pension Plan is subject to the Sunshine Regulations, and must file financial disclosure forms upon appointment and annually thereafter.