City Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 5343 SE Abshier Boulevard
    Commission Room
    Belleview, FL 34420
  • View the Meeting Schedule
Commission Group_V1_Photoshop

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Find Upcoming Agendas on Our Meeting Calendar | View Meeting Minutes Using Laserfiche


The Commission consists of four commissioners elected at large to specific seats numbered 1 - 4, as well as the Mayor. The Commission term length is four years, with elections held only on even number years.
  • Christine Dobkowski, Mayor
    Police Department Liaison
    Term of Office: November 2020 - 2024
  • Michael Goldman, Commissioner Seat 1
    Development Services Liaison
    Term of Office: November 2018 - 2022
  • Ray Dwyer, Commissioner Seat 2
    Public Works Liaison
    Term of Office: April  2020 - 2022
  • Ronald T. Livsey, Commissioner Seat 3
    Information Technology Liaison
    Term of Office: November 2018 - 2022
  • Robert "Bo" Smith, Commissioner Seat 4
    Administration Liaison
    Term of Office: November 2020 - 2024

Commission Description

The Commission, which includes the Mayor, is responsible for determining the types and levels of services to be provided as well as enacting laws, regulations, and policies that govern the city and its activities. The Commission oversees the general operation of the City by approving the annual budget and subsequent amendments, all inter-local, development, franchise, and miscellaneous agreements as well as all land use and zoning changes. In addition to appointing the City Administrator and the City Clerk, the Commission also appoints members to various citizen boards and committees.